Meet Akasha:

Hello, my name is Akasha, and I am here to tell you a little bit about myself. I’m about 7-9 years old, a recently spayed female gray domestic shorthair with claws. I’m a tiny little thing, just 7.5 pounds, but I have to say that I’m pretty, although if you listen to my sister, not as striking as she is. Huh! I have a sleek dark gray coat and a sweet wedge-shaped face.

I recently came to Safe Place for Pets together with my house sibling Tabitha because our dad is dying and couldn’t take care of us anymore. It’s been a huge change for us, and we are both confused and afraid. Before Dad got sick, there were actually seven of us cats living all together. Now we are all scattered 😿. At least I have Tabitha with me. We aren’t bonded, but at least she’s a familiar face, or will be again once we both stop being so afraid and decide to venture out and explore our surroundings. As far as my own personality is concerned, I am usually an easygoing, loving, and friendly girl who likes to be petted. I’m a quiet sort, but do enjoy playing with toys. After living with seven cats, I expect that I would fit in easily in a multi-cat household. I’m not sure about children or dogs though.

I would really like to find a new furever home where I can settle in with another family where I can feel safe and loved. Won’t you please come down to the Safe Place for Pets Welcome Center and meet me? Safe Place is open four days a week now, between 2:00 and 6:00 Sundays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays. But you can also make an appointment by either calling Safe Place at (719) 359-0201 or emailing them at info@safeplacepets.org Someone will get back with you quickly!

Age: 7-8 yrs
Sex: F
Size: 7.5 lbs.
Declawed: N
Location: Welcome Center

  • Pet Info:

  • Your Info:

Share on facebook
Facebook