Meet Gus-Gus:

Adoption Bio –

Hi, my name is Gus-Gus. I am a beautiful 8-year-old male neutered gray domestic medium-long-haired fellow. I am an indoor-only cat, which is absolutely necessary because I have been declawed. Wouldn’t it be horrible if I were outside and something attacked me? I’d be helpless!

To tell you something about myself, unlike most cats at Safe Place for Pets, I am not a Colorado native. Yes, I have to admit that I’m another transplant. I really hope you won’t hold that against me though. I came here from sunny California two years ago with my prior mom. I was with her ever since I was a kitten, when she adopted me after someone abandoned me at the veterinary office where she worked. Don’t ask me how someone could do that; I’ll never know. Anyway, she named me Gus-Gus, maybe because I was small and gray. I’m told that Gus-Gus was the name of a mouse in the Walt Disney movie Cinderella. I’m no small mouse now, I can tell you that! I’m a strapping 15.14-pound guy, and a few years ago I was over 17 pounds. I guess you could say that I like to eat. The vet put me on a diet – the meany! – so now I’ve slimmed down some. But you can see from my pictures how handsome I am.

As far as my personality goes, I have to say that you have to have some patience with me. After living alone most of my life with my prior mom, I’m not really accustomed to being around people. So it may take me a while to warm up to you. I was with mom’s sister-in-law from November until just a few days ago, and it took me until just over a week or so ago to start to really trust her enough to be friendly. She really liked me, especially after that, but she has two other older cats and she didn’t think that we’d get along too well. Also, she says that although two cats are fine, three is a bit too much. I’m not really a lap cat, but I do like to sit at your feet once I get to know and trust you. I’m not big on toys either, EXCEPT those feathers on a stick that she dangles in front of me! I love to go after those. As a matter of fact, she’s had to replace them a few times because I like to shred them. I also like to sit next to the window and watch the birds and squirrels outside the house.

I’d really like to find a new forever home where I could settle in and learn to trust and love somebody again. Do you think you might want to come to the Safe Place Welcome Center In Manitou Springs and meet me? All you have to do is call 719-359-0201 or email them at info@safeplacepets.org to make an appointment to come by and see me. As I said, it can take me a while to warm up, but I promise that if you’re patient with me you won’t regret it!

Age: 8
Sex: M
Size: Lg
Declawed: Y
Location: Welcome Center

  • Pet Info:

  • Your Info:

Facebook
Google+