Meet Nala Bell:

Adoption Date: 6/4/2019

Intake Date: 5/16/2019

Adoption Announcement – 6/4/2019

Hello everyone! It’s me, Nala Bell. Guess what? I got adopted! That’s right, I found my forever home and I couldn’t be happier! My parents found me in less than a week from me arriving at Safe Place. They were so excited to see me because the LOVE Dachshunds. They are even proud members of the Colorado Springs Low Riders- Dachshund Club. That’s how they heard about me, so thank you Low Riders, for telling my parents about me!

Let me tell you about my new sweet set up. I have two brothers, Ziggy and Willie. I have to admit, I was a tad nervous to meet them, but they fell in love with me right away! They even taught me how to use a doggy door (even though their bums block my way in and out sometimes). I am so happy to have brothers who love me so much, and I have a feeling they are happy to have an older sister!

My favorite place to snuggle is in the middle of the couch. My mom and dad will help me get up and down, that way I don’t get hurt! My brothers and I will snuggle on there all day long. I was shy at first, but now I am exploring everywhere around my new home! I even fund my favorite place to go potty (you can tell because the grass is dead in that spot… sorry dad).

Anyways, I just wanted to brag about my new home. I should probably go back to hanging out with my new family; it’s probably a good time for some pets. Thank you for following my story, and thank you to Safe Place for Pets and the Colorado Springs Low Riders for helping me meet my new brothers, mom, and dad!

Adoption Bio – 5/16/2019

Hi! My name is Nala Bell, but you can call me Nala. I am very new to Safe Place, and am currently at a foster home. I am a 16-year-old Dachshund. Don’t let my age fool ya, I still have a lot of love to give left in me! I am a little shy, but I will warm up to you if you give me some time. My favorite (and only) hobby, is sitting on the couch next to my human watching TV. I am not super active or playful, and I really like relaxing. I am good with dogs, cats, and kids.

I came to Safe Place for Pets because my dad has something called Alzheimer’s disease. I went with him to a memory care facility for a while, but it wasn’t the best place for me. So I went and lived with my dad’s daughter and she took care of me for a while. She decided it was time to give me to Safe Place so I could find a new forever home to fall in love with. So here I am! I am used to a calmer environment, so that might be the best for me! I am easily adaptable, and very sweet towards everyone. I am really excited to find a new home with new people to love and love me back. If you want to come and meet me, I would love to meet you too! Just call Kennedy Watson at (720) 472-0304 and we can set up a meet & greet. You can also e-mail her at info@safeplacepets.org. While I am waiting to meet my new owner, I will be at my foster home hanging out on the couch and watching TV. See you soon!

Share on facebook
Facebook