Meet Sam:

Adoption Date: 5/13/2019

Intake Date: 4/18/2019

Adoption Announcement – 5/13/2019

Hi again, Sam here. I am happy to say I just found my furr-ever home. I have a very loving mom and dad and as a bonus I have a 3 year old human brother. I’m still a little scared of him as he squeals with delight when he sees me. Mom and dad are teaching him that I’m not used to loud noises and that he should be gentle with me. Other than that I am quickly getting used to the three floors I get to roam and bounding up the stairs 4 at a time. The basement is mostly my turf though. I have all my toys, food and litter box there and go down when I need some alone time.

I thought I could get away with sleeping with mom and dad but being nocturnal, I like to get up super early. Having to take care of my 3 year old brother is tiring enough so they but a stop to that right away. Now I have to sleep in the basement. That’s OK. I have a lot of comfy places to sleep and they let me upstairs as soon as they get up. I’m super playful and mom is already feeling like she has to go out and get me more toys. Yay! I’m all for that.

Thank you to all the volunteers at Safe Place for taking care of me and special thanks to Apex College of Veterinary Technology for cleaning my teeth.

Adoption Bio – 4/18/2019

Hello, my name is Sam. I’m a handsome, black, neutered male with a beautiful, shiny, short coat. My mom is in hospice and unable to care for me any longer. I stayed with my mom’s friend for a short while but she is not allowed cats in her apartment. I then went to a kind woman who fosters other cats for Happy Cats Haven. However she has more cats than she can handle and I need to find a permanent home.

I’m very friendly but shy at first. I love to be massaged with a plastic spork, so have one in your hand if you want to get my attention. I used to go outside and would sit and watch the neighborhood dogs. They don’t bother me so I think I’ll be OK with a canine brother or sister. I’ve not had any experience with children so I might be shy around them.

I like to climb up high and was spending time in my foster mom’s closet on the shelf so I could check out all the action.

I’m only 4 years old so have lots of energy and a long life to share with the right family. Could you be the family for me? Contact Safe Place for Pets at 719-359-0201 or fill out the form below to arrange to meet me.

Share on facebook
Facebook